In an effort to preserve its mission, Thomas Aquinas College has sought to unify its teachers and its administrators so that all view their work as ordered to the paramount purpose of the College — teaching and learning. For this reason both are regarded as members of the faculty. The members of the teaching faculty, or tutors, do the day-to-day work of educating students, while the members of the administrative faculty perform the organizational tasks that make the tutors’ work possible. To this end, certain key administrative offices must be filled by tutors of the College. 

TEACHING FACULTY

Michael F. McLean Michael F. McLean
President, Tutor
President's Office, St. Thomas Hall
Phone: 805-421-5932
e-mail: president@thomasaquinas.edu
Brian T. Kelly Brian T. Kelly
Dean, Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 219
Phone: 805-421-5916
e-mail: dean@thomasaquinas.edu 
Peter L. DeLuca Peter L. DeLuca
Founder, Tutor, and Vice President for Finance and Administration
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 124
Phone: 805-421-5913
e-mail: business@thomasaquinas.edu
Paul J. O'Reilly Paul J. O’Reilly
Vice President for Development, Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 203
Phone: 805-525-4417
e-mail: poreilly@thomasaquinas.edu
Steven R. Cain Steven R. Cain
Assistant Dean for Student Affairs, Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 132
Phone: 805-525-4417
e-mail: studentaffairs@thomasaquinas.edu
Anthony P. Andres Anthony P. Andres
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 141
Phone: 805-525-4417 x5954
e-mail: aandres@thomasaquinas.edu
David F. Appleby David F. Appleby
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 143
Phone: 805-421-5949
e-mail: dappleby@thomasaquinas.edu
David R. Arias David R. Arias
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 144
Phone: 805-421-5950
e-mail: darias@thomasaquinas.edu
Augros Michael A. Augros
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 137
Phone: 805-525-4417
e-mail: maugros@thomasaquinas.edu
John Baer J. John Baer
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 146
Phone: 805-421-5951
e-mail: jbaer@thomasaquinas.edu
Sean D. Collins Sean D. Collins
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 232
Phone: 805-525-4417
e-mail: sdcojai@gmail.com
Travis J. Cooper Travis J. Cooper
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 142
Phone: 805-421-5975
e-mail: tcooper@thomasaquinas.edu
R. Glen Coughlin R. Glen Coughlin
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 215
Phone: 805-525-4417
e-mail: gcoughlin@thomasaquinas.edu
Sean B. Cunningham
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 217
Phone: 805-525-4417
e-mail: scunningham@thomasaquinas.edu
Carol A. Day Carol A. Day
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 147
Phone: 805-421-5957
e-mail: cday@thomasaquinas.edu
Decaen Christopher A. Decaen
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 228
Phone: 805-525-4417
e-mail: cdecaen@thomasaquinas.edu
Brian P. Dragoo Brian P. Dragoo
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 224
Phone: 805-421-5959
e-mail: bdragoo@thomasaquinas.edu
Marco Emerson Hernández Marco Emerson Hernández
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 142
Phone: 805-421-5971
e-mail: memerson@thomasaquinas.edu
Richard D. Ferrier Richard D. Ferrier
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 229
Phone: 805-421-5961
e-mail: rferrier@thomasaquinas.edu
Froelich Gregory L. Froelich
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 226
Phone: 805-421-5981
e-mail: gfroelich@thomasaquinas.edu
Katherine M. Gardner
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 227
Phone: 805-421-5969
e-mail: kgardner@thomasaquinas.edu
Patrick M. Gardner
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 145
Phone: 805-421-5962
e-mail: pgardner@thomasaquinas.edu
John J. Goyette John J. Goyette
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 211
Phone: 805-421-5963
e-mail: jgoyette@thomasaquinas.edu
Hattrup Joseph P. Hattrup
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 139
Phone: 805-421-5965
e-mail: jhattrup@thomasaquinas.edu
Kaiser Thomas J. Kaiser
Tutor
Office: Albertus Magnus Science Hall, Rm. 204
Phone: 805-421-5966
e-mail: tkaiser@thomasaquinas.edu
 Kolbeck
Kevin D. Kolbeck
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 148
Phone: 805-421-5968
e-mail: kkolbeck@thomasaquinas.edu
Jared P. Kuebler
Jared P. Kuebler
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 225
Phone: 805-421-5964
e-mail: jkuebler@thomasaquinas.edu
Letteney Michael J. Letteney
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 213
Phone: 805-421-5970
e-mail: mletteney@thomasaquinas.edu
Neumayr John W. Neumayr
Founder,Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 223
Phone: 805-421-5972
e-mail: jneumayr@thomasaquinas.edu
John F. Nieto
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 224
Phone: 805-421-5973
e-mail: jnieto@thomasaquinas.edu
Christopher R. Oleson Christopher R. Oleson
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 216
Phone: 805-421-5967
e-mail: coleson@thomasaquinas.edu
David J. Quackenbush David J. Quackenbush
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 210
Phone: 805-421-5976
e-mail: dquackenbush@thomasaquinas.edu
Elizabeth Reyes Elizabeth Reyes
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 234
Phone: 805-421-5952
e-mail: ereyes@thomasaquinas.edu
Andrew T. Seeley Andrew T. Seeley
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 212
Phone: 805-421-5978
e-mail: aseeley@thomasaquinas.edu
Laurence L. Shields Laurence L. Shields
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 223
Phone: 805-421-5979
e-mail: lshields@thomasaquinas.edu
Paul K. Shields Paul K. Shields
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 139
Phone: 805-421-5977
e-mail: pshields@thomasaquinas.edu
Phillip D. Wodzinski Phillip D. Wodzinski
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 222
Phone: 805-421-5982
e-mail: pwodzinski@thomasaquinas.edu
Karen Zedlick Karen Zedlick
Tutor
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 230
Phone: 805-421-5983
e-mail: kzedlick@thomasaquinas.edu

ADMINISTRATIVE FACULTY

Robert Bagdazian Robert Allen Bagdazian
Director of Development
Office: Presidential Suite, St. Thomas Hall
Phone: 805-421-5927
e-mail: rbagdazian@thomasaquinas.edu
Gregory Becher Gregory J. Becher
Director of Financial Aid
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 122
Phone: 805-421-5936
e-mail: gbecher@thomasaquinas.edu
Michael Collins Michael C. Collins
Business Manager
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 128
Phone: 805-421-5908
e-mail: mcollins@thomasaquinas.edu
Jon Daly Jonathan P. Daly
Director of Admissions
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 005
Phone: 805-421-5901
e-mail: jdaly@thomasaquinas.edu
Anne S. Forysth Anne S. Forsyth
Director of College Relations and Assistant to the President
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 202
Phone: 805-421-5931
e-mail: aforsyth@thomasaquinas.edu
Viltis Jatulis Viltis Jatulis
Librarian
Office: St. Bernardine of Siena Library
Phone: 805-421-5948
e-mail: vjatulis@thomasaquinas.edu
Mark Kretschmer Mark Kretschmer
Registrar and Director of Alumni and Student Services
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 135
Phone: 805-421-5917
e-mail: mkretschmer@thomasaquinas.edu
John Quincy Masteller John Quincy Masteller
General Counsel
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 101
Phone: 805-421-5930
e-mail: qmasteller@thomasaquinas.edu
Thomas Mellein
Facilities Manager
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 109
Phone: 805-421-5938
e-mail: tmellein@thomasaquinas.edu
Tom Susanka Thomas J. Susanka
Director of Gift Planning
Office: St. Thomas Hall, Room 102
Phone: 805-421-5928
e-mail: tsusanka@thomasaquinas.edu

EMERITUS FACULTY

Ronald J. Richard

 

Faculty 2013

“Thomas Aquinas College is lending a helpful hand to the Church to fulfill her mission. There is no doubt that this Christian environment that is nurtured here is the main cause why there have been so many responses to the call of God to the priesthood and to the consecrated life in the female and male students of your College.”

– Zenon Cardinal Grocholewski

Prefect

Congregation for Catholic Education

NEWS FROM THE COLLEGE